A Place and Time For Everything : Cross-Selling vs Up-Selling

Shaner's Solution Sales

This week, as I filtered through my boundless numbers of loafers and assorted wingtips, I came to the conclusion that I often do at least once a month, “Hey, I could really use another pair of shoes!”.  Anyone that knows me knows that this is certainly not the case but none the less, that evening, I found myself at the local purveyor of fine shoes; Marshalls.

I quickly set my sights on a nice pair of tan Calvin Klein lace-ups and proceeded to the checkout. As I whipped out my plastic, the kind lady behind the counter asked if I would like to add some shoe polish to my purchase in order to extend the appearance of my newly found gems.  As any shopping addict would do, I obliged and without much thought added an additional $10.95 to my tab.  As I left the store, I was immediately struck with the…

View original post 705 more words

Leave a Reply

